...

Hop On A Cure is committed to supporting research to prevent, reverse, and cure ALS while raising awareness, building a compassionate community, and unleashing the healing power of hope.

Text Policy

About our texting service

By joining our text service you can expect to receive messages about your donation to Hop On A Cure or upcoming Hop On A Cure events. We will never share or sell your mobile number or data. You can opt-out anytime by texting the word “STOP” or “QUIT”. Text “HELP” for help. Message & data rates may apply. Up to 4 msgs/month.

SMS Terms & Conditions

Hop On A Cure is committed to building user trust and confidence by promoting and complying with the use of business practices that help protect the privacy of the user and their data. For more information you can view a copy of our company’s privacy policy.

Hop On A Cure offers recurring text message services. By opting-in to any such service, you are confirming your entry into a recurring texting program and you give your consent to Hop On A Cure to use an automatic system to deliver text messages to the phone number to which you have directed it to transmit text messages. Message frequency varies.

Hop On A Cure does not charge for our texting service; however, message and data rates may apply from your mobile carrier. Participation in the service is standard rated (no premium content). Subject to the terms and conditions of your mobile carrier, you may receive text messages sent to your mobile phone.

By providing your consent to participate in our texting service, you approve any such charges from your mobile carrier. Charges for text messages may appear on your mobile phone bill or be deducted from your prepaid balance.

Hop On A Cure reserves the right to terminate the SMS service, in whole or in part, at any time without notice. The information in any message may be subject to certain time lags and/or delays. If you have any questions or need help, text HELP into the text thread.

To stop receiving text messages, text STOP or QUIT. By enrolling in the texting service, you consent that after having submitted a request to opt-out you will receive one (1) final message confirming that you have been removed from the system. Following the opt-out confirmation message, no additional text messages will be sent unless you rejoin the system.